20 Books of Summer

20 books

I haven’t posted in ages, but I want to get back into the swing of it. And because I really want to read books from my TBR I decided to to do the 20 Books of Summer challenge.

It is hosted by Cathy over at 746books.

 

These are the books I want to read:

1. Rachel Aaron: Nice Dragons Finish Last

2. Louisa May Alcott: Little Women

3. Maya Angelou: I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings

4. Tracey Baptiste: The Jumbies

5. Sarah Rees Brennan: In Other Lands

6. Vera Brittain: Testament of Youth

7. Rebecca Caudill: Up and Down the River

8. Dorothy Canfield Fisher: Understood Betsy#

9. Shira Glassman: Knit One, Girl Two

10. Elizabeth Goudge: The Scent of Water

11. Justina Ireland: Dread Nation

12. Diana Wynne Jones: The Power of Three

13. Helen Keller: The Story of My Life

14. L.M. Montgomery: Anne of Green Gables

15. Nnedi Okorafor: Akata Witch

16. Isabelle Rowan: A Note in the Margin

17. Robin Steven: First Class Murder

18. Sindney Taylor: All-of-aKind Family Downtown

19. Jean Webster: Dear Enemy

20. Antonia White: Frost in May

 

And since I know myself, I’ve decided on 5 alternative books I might swap:

I. Charlotte Brontë: Villette

II. Gerogette Heyer: Masqueraders

III. E. Jade Lomax: Beanstalk

IV. Cindy Pon: Want

V. Miss Read: Village School

 

I hope I get to read as much as I want over the summer. I’m really excited.

Leave a comment